Adjust Font Size

Medicare Information Sessions

As a service to our patients, Atrius Health conducts free group sessions about Medicare at various Atrius Health office locations throughout the year. These sessions are designed to assist patients who are seeking a greater understanding of the complexities of Medicare. Topics covered in the class include how and when to enroll in Medicare, an explanation of the various parts of Medicare, and tools to assist with Medicare plan choice.

Sessions that reach capacity are noted as “FULL.” Please consider registering for another session that is convenient for you.

Who Should Attend

These sessions are most beneficial for patients who are 3-6 months away from Medicare eligibility. If you are not likely to enroll in Medicare for at least six months, you may wish to consider attending a session closer to your Medicare eligibility date. Although these sessions are for Atrius Health patients, you are welcome to bring a spouse, partner or caregiver.

How to Register

Patients can register to attend any Medicare session regardless of which Atrius Health practice location(s) they receive their care. If you wish to enroll in one of the upcoming sessions listed below, please call the Medicare Education registration voicemail line at 617-559-8340 to sign up. Please be sure to leave your full name, call back number, the location, time and date of the session you wish to attend, and the number of seats you wish to reserve. Seating is limited, so pre-registration is required. We offer 90-minute sessions on multiple dates at different locations during the year, so please register for a single session that is most convenient for you. 

Monthly Medicare Sessions:

September

October

November

Harvard Vanguard Braintree

111 Grossman Drive, Braintree, MA 02184
Free parking

Monday, September 9 - FULL
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Conference Room C, 1st floor

Thursday, September 12 - FULL
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Conference Room C, 1st floor

Tuesday, September 17 - FULL
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Conference Room C, 1st floor

Thursday, September 19 - FULL
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Conference Room C, 1st floor

Thursday, October 3
5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Conference Room C, 1st floor

Dedham Medical Norwood
1177 Providence Highway, Norwood, MA 02062
Free parking

Monday, September 30 - FULL
1:00 – 2:30 p.m.
Board Room, 4th floor

Monday, September 30 - FULL
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Board Room, 4th floor

Wednesday, October 2
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Board Room, 4th floor

Thursday, October 10
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Board Room, 4th floor

Dedham Medical Dedham
One Lyons Street, Dedham, MA 02026
Free parking

Thursday, October 3 - FULL
1:00 – 2:30 p.m.
Basement Conference Room

Wednesday, October 9
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Basement Conference Room

Harvard Vanguard Beverly
77 Herrick Street, Beverly, MA 01915
Free parking

Saturday, October 19
9:30 - 11:00 a.m.
2nd Floor, Large Conference Room

Harvard Vanguard Kenmore
133 Brookline Ave, Boston, MA 02215
Validated parking

Wednesday, October 16 - FULL
5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Conference Room 3B

Monday, October 21
5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Conference Room 3B

Wednesday, October 23
5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Conference Room 3B

Tuesday, October 29
5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Conference Room 3B

back to top

Harvard Vanguard Wellesley
230 Worcester Street, Wellesley, MA 02481
Free parking

Wednesday, October 30 - CANCELED
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Staff Lounge

Tuesday, November 12 - FULL
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Staff Lounge

Thursday, November 14 - FULL
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Staff Lounge

Monday, November 18
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Staff Lounge

Tuesday, November 19
5:30 - 7:00 p.m.
Staff Lounge

Wednesday, November 20
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Staff Lounge

Monday, November 25
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Staff Lounge

Harvard Vanguard Chelmsford
228 Billerica Road, Chelmsford, MA 01824
Free parking

Friday, November 1
8:30 – 10:00 a.m.
Sullivan Conference Room

Tuesday, November 5
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Sullivan Conference Room

Wednesday, November 6
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Sullivan Conference Room

Harvard Vanguard Concord
330 Baker Avenue, Concord, MA 01742
Free parking

Monday, November 4
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Gorman Conference Room

Thursday, November 7
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Gorman Conference Room

Wednesday, November 13
5:30 – 7:00 p.m.
Gorman Conference Room

Thursday, November 21
5:30 – 7:00 p.m
Gorman Conference Room

back to top